Kyunghee Koh,
Principal Investigator


Positions available
We are looking for highly motivated and creative individuals. For more information, go to Contact
Sho Inami, 


Jose Duhart, 


Ruky Akpoghiran,
PhD student
Yanan Zhang,
Research Technician


Joey Buchler,
Research Technician


Peter Jenny,
Research Technician


Current Undergraduates

Kyle Kennedy


Lab Alumni


Former Postdocs:

Dinis Afonso, 2015-18, now a physician in Portugal

Die Liu, 2013-15, now a physician in China

James Jepson, 2010-14, now a PI, University College London, UK

Angelique Lamaze, 2011-13, now a Research Associate, University of Munster, Germany

Yong Yang, 2010-11, now a Research Associate, Rutgers University


Former Graduate Students:

Daniel Machado, 2013-18, MD/PhD, now a physicaian in Portugal

Dinis Afonso, 2011-14, MD/PhD, now a physician in Portugal

Alex Kenny, 2016-17, MS


Former Technicians:

Andri Cruz 2017-19, preparing to go to graduate school

Luke Kim 2018-19, now a medical student, University of Colorado

Victoria Baccini 2016-18, now a PhD student, Thomas Jefferson University

Huihui Pan, 2010-16, now a lab manager in China

Katelyn Kallas, 2011-13, now a biotechnician at Merck

Drew Peterson, 2009-11, now a postdoc, University of Pennsylvania

Corinne Smith, 2009-10, now a postdoc, Thomas Jefferson University


Former Undergraduate Students:

Jarod Olson, 2018-19

Melanie Hilman, 2018

Yash Shah, 2018

William Wei, 2017-18

Isabelle Roman, 2017

Rafael Ellis, 2016

Andrea Nam, 2014

Robert Simmons, 2013